A New Project

Published March 19, 2010 by Fat Heffalump

I’ve done a couple of posts on here about Poly-Cystic Ovary Syndrome (PCOS) and fat acceptance, and got really strong feedback from many fellow cysters.  Recently I had a conversation with my fellow fat acceptance blogger Barbara over at Big, Beautiful and Learning to be OK With It, and we decided that while there wasn’t much out in the interwebs (or any other media for that matter) about real PCOS stories and experience, especially around fat acceptance, there was nothing to stop us starting something ourselves!

So let me introduce Cysters United.

http://cystersunited.wordpress.com

A blog about PCOS, by those who live with PCOS.  We have a nice little collective of cyster contributors, with more to come I am sure.

So if you have PCOS, or think you might have PCOS, come on over and join the discussion.

3 comments on “A New Project

  • I can’t wait to see where you guys go with this.

    I was diagnosed with PCOS in 1998, but have had evidence of it since I was 16 (1982). Yes, it took that long for a diagnosis. And yes, all those years I had doctors telling me to “just lose weight if you want to have a baby!”

    *sighs*

    I’ve bookmarked that page and will be checking back often!

  • Comments are closed.

