I Love Fatshion

Published May 16, 2010 by Fat Heffalump

I’m so pleased to share with you that I’ve been asked to be a regular blog contributor to the I Love Fatshion network blog.  I posted my first post last night, and if you’d like to read it, you can head to it here.

As I said in the post, I believe fatshion is about far more than fat fashion.  I believe it’s an act of activism and a statement of pride.  Fat women are expected to be invisible, to shrink themselves down, both figuratively and literally and not be noticed.  By engaging in the enjoyment of dressing, and shopping and wearing clothing that we like, we’re challenging that status quo.

The fact that Sarah and Em have created a whole online network devoted to fatshion is something that I’m not only thrilled with, but that I feel is an important step towards women of all shapes and sizes being liberated from the body hatred and intimidation of dressing to express themselves and feel good.

If you haven’t already been over there, pop on in to www.ilovefatshion.com, read the blog, join the forum and share your fatshion.

2 comments on “I Love Fatshion

  • It’s a fab site and if it hadn’t been for that I may not have found your blog. Keep doing your thing! V x

  • Comments are closed.

