A Little More Housekeeping

Published February 28, 2015 by Fat Heffalump

Morning all!  I’m a little thrilled to say that another of my posts, The Educated Eater, is due to go up on WordPress’ Freshly Pressed page this week some time.  I am so chuffed that the Freshly Pressed team look outside the box for posts to share in that feature, I get so much good reading from it and I can highly recommend their Twitter account if you’re looking to find new and interesting blogs to read.

Of course, with any new promotion of this blog, it brings out the jerks as well as the lovely new people.  Already I’m getting a smattering of people DEMANDING to know why they can’t comment on my posts, as if I’m their fucking public property.  Wrong!  For those of you who are genuinely curious, I wrote about it here.

Unfortunately, I’m not able to close every loop on this blog, and there’s always someone commenting on those places.  Sometimes it’s nice people.  Most of the time it’s douchebags.  Quite often very transparent douchebags pretending to be feminists or something else they’re not, as if I’m so stupid that I would fall for their fake outs.  It takes me 5 minutes to track these people back to other posts where I can see exactly who they are.

I am no longer letting ANY comments through anywhere on this blog, unless I open up a specific post for sharing of resources etc.  Any comments left anywhere else will be deleted.  For those of you leaving nice comments, please understand it’s nothing personal, I just don’t have the spoons to let people through into my little corner of the internet.

Links for the rules and about me are at the top of the page.

 

